top of page
The Gemini Composition Fellowship

Established in 1987, following a donation from Richard Croucher, candidates were required to submit 1 or 2 original scores. The Award was tenable for 2 years and could be split between two or more candidates, or withheld if the panel was unable to recommend a winner. The successful candidate/s would have been UK resident and aged between 20 and 40. They were expected to compose a work for performance by the Company at a major college or music venue.


Due to the absence of an endowment to support this fund, the Fellowship was halted in 1998.


Past Winners:


1987 - Simon Bainbridge

1988 - Javier Alvarez

1989 - Simon Holt

1990 - David Sutton-Anderson & Jeremy Byers

1991 - Keith Gifford

1992 - Helen Roe

1993 - James Wood

1994 - Julian Butcher

1995 - Not recorded

1996 - Michael Zen Gordon




:              :

bottom of page